About EDITIVE About EDITIVE

About EDITIVE

From Open Source. To open Enterprise.

FAU Technology Spin-off

We are a technology spin-off of the Chair for Open Source Software at the Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nuremberg (FAU).

What we have applied operationally at the Chair of Open Source Software, namely the possibilities of Git and GitHub in software development, we are introducing as the first start-up to the enterprise content collaboration market. For companies, the mechanisms of the Open Source environment result in completely new collaboration models.

.

With the Enterprise Content Collaboration platform EDITIVE supports companies in their digitalization in the New Work area. The Content Collaboration Platform, which is offered as Software as a Service (SaaS), combines the possibility of focused work with crowd intelligence.

Our Vision

EDITIVE will enable enterprises
to focus on their goals,
to get commitment from all stakeholders and
to co-innovate like software engineers.

By knowing the difference.

FAU

Innovator #1. The only Open Source Chair worldwide.

“Open Source is the basis of the Internet and the new economic order.
From
the professorship for Open Source Software, EDITIVE and its
customers are leading this development.”
Prof. Dr. Dirk Riehle – Professorship for Open Source Software – FAU and co-founder of EDITIVE

Our Mission

We as founders are inspired by the principles and mindset of open source software development and have taken up these mechanisms for collaboration in content projects. This is where EDITIVE’s current technology came from.

In today’s agile networked world, new challenges are coming to organizations at an ever faster pace. Increasing complexity reduces predictability and responsiveness becomes a critical factor. Today and in the future, companies that no longer work in silos but move in networks will have a head start. Share solutions publicly and benefit from the know-how of the network.

On the EDITIVE Open Innovation platform, as in software development, solutions are made public and shared so that they can be taken up and developed by others. This means that the wheel does not have to be constantly reinvented. And companies can maximize the value of their solutions. Everyone can access the current status, contribute their expertise and then make their solution available to others.

Our version is for EDITIVE “from Open Source to Open First ” as an open innovation platform for sharing content. For collaboration and co-innovation across company boundaries.

At the same time, EDITIVE deliberately leaves room for possibilities to diverge and come together again in the solution finding process. Incidentally, this has given rise to terms such as Design Thinking.
Increasingly more companies are finding inspiration in the design of responsive and lean organizations through the mechanisms of software development to develop rapid solutions in complex environments through input from the network.

.

Early Supporters

As a technology spin-off of FAU, the Federal Ministry of Economics and Energy supports our growth. One of our first supporters from the economy is Google.

EDITIVE Logo

EDITIVE GmbH
Carl-Thiersch-Straße 2B
91052 Erlangen

Copyright © 2020 EDITIVE

Follow us

Über EDITIVE Über EDITIVE

Über EDITIVE

From Open Source. To open Enterprise.

FAU Technologie Spin-off

Wir sind Technologie Spin-off des Lehrstuhls für Open Source Software der Friedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU).

Das was wir am Lehrstuhl für Open-Source-Software operativ angewendet haben, nämlich die Möglichkeiten von Git und GitHub in der Software Entwicklung, führen wir als erstes Startup in den Enterprise Content Collaboration Markt ein. Für Unternehmen ergeben sich durch die Mechanismen aus dem Open Source Umfeld komplett neuartige Zusammenarbeitsmodelle.

Mit der Enterprise Content Collaboration Plattform unterstützt EDITIVE Unternehmen in ihrer Digitalisierung im Bereich New Work. Die Content Collaboration Plattform, die als Software as a Service (SaaS) angeboten wird, verbindet die Möglichkeit des fokussierten Arbeitens mit Crowd-Intelligenz.

Unsere Vision

EDITIVE will enable enterprises
to focus on their goals,
to get commitment from all stakeholders and
to co-innovate like software engineers.

By knowing the difference.

FAU

Innovator #1. Einziger Open Source Lehrstuhl weltweit.

„Open Source ist die Basis des Internets und der neuen Wirtschaftsordnung.
Aus
der Professur für Open Source Software entstanden, führt EDITIVE und seine
Kunden diese Entwicklung an.“
Prof. Dr. Dirk Riehle – Professorship for Open Source Software  – FAU sowie Co-Founder von EDITIVE

Unsere Mission

Wir als Gründer sind von den Prinzipien und dem Mindset aus der Open Source Softwareentwicklung inspiriert und haben diese Mechanismen für die Zusammenarbeit in Content Projekten aufgegriffen. Daraus ist die heutige Technologie von EDITIVE entstanden.

In der jetzigen agilen vernetzten Welt kommen neue Herausforderungen immer schneller auf Organisationen zu. Durch die steigende Komplexität sinkt die Planbarkeit und Reaktionsfähigkeit wird zum entscheidenden Faktor. Heute und in Zukunft werden die Unternehmen einen Vorsprung haben, die nicht mehr in Silos arbeiten, sondern die sich in Netzwerken bewegen. Die Lösungsfindungen öffentlich teilen und vom Knowhow des Netzwerkes profitieren.

Auf der EDITIVE Open Innovation Plattform werden, wie in der Softwareentwicklung, Lösungen öffentlich gemacht und geteilt, damit sie von anderen aufgenommen und weiterentwickelt werden. Dadurch muss das Rad nicht ständig neu erfunden werden. Und Unternehmen können so den Wert ihrer Lösungen maximieren. Jeder kann auf den aktuellen Stand zugreifen, seine Expertise einbringen und dann wieder seine Lösung für andere zur Verfügung stellen.

Unsere Version ist für EDITIVE „von Open Source to Open First “ als eine Open Innovation Plattform zum Teilen von Inhalten. Für die Zusammenarbeit und Co-Innovation über Unternehmensgrenzen hinweg.

Gleichzeitig lässt EDITIVE bewusst Möglichkeiten in der Lösungsfindung auseinanderzugehen und wieder zusammenzukommen. Daraus haben sich übrigens Begriffe wie Design Thinking entwickelt.
Immer mehr Unternehmen lassen sich in der Gestaltung von reaktionsfähigen und schlanken Organisation durch die Mechanismen der Softwareentwicklung inspirieren, um in komplexen Umgebungen schnelle Lösungen durch den Input aus dem Netzwerk zu entwickeln.

Frühe Unterstützer

Als Technologie Spin-off der FAU unterstützt das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie unser Wachstum. Zu unseren ersten Unterstützern aus der Wirtschaft gehört Google.

EDITIVE Logo

EDITIVE GmbH
Carl-Thiersch-Straße 2B
91052 Erlangen

Copyright © 2020 EDITIVE

Folge uns